Skip Navigation

Music History 10

Experience Legendary Learning

with RCM Music History Online Courses

Music History from Level 9 to ARCT

Music History 10

Set out on a musical journey from the beginning of western notation to its classical peak exploring the Middle Ages, Renaissance, Baroque, and Classical periods.

Over 450 Immersive Activities and Practice Questions

This digital course is the ideal resource for students who are looking for an opportunity to study independently, at their own pace, or need a supporting resource to accompany their in-class or private music studio learning. In this course, we will look at:

Audio iconEmbedded audio files from the Naxos Music Library
Listening iconCompositions
Learning iconEngaging and interactive learning activities
Test iconPractice questions to test knowledge

Plus, take the Music History Level 10 Online Exam – a fully digital experience that will test your knowledge in a way that reflects the interactive nature of the course.

Watch, Listen, and Interact with Music History

Try Music History from Level 9 to ARCT Try It Now!

75+ Learning Objectives

After completing this course, students will be ready to write the RCM Level 10 History examination and will have thorough knowledge of:

  • 17 prominent composers including their musical career, compositional style and contributions
  • The relationship between genres by their composition and musical traits
  • Over 110 musical terms as they apply to the development of western notation, genre characteristics, compositional techniques and musical textures

Experience Music History Come to Life

Learn about some of the great eras of music through the key genres and compositional styles that have shaped today's music

Middle Ages, Renaissance, Baroque and Classical Middle Ages, Renaissance, Baroque and Classical desktop version See Course Details

A Wealth of Knowledge. An Unbeatable Value.

Start your journey today!


Two options available: purchase the course bundled with the RCM History Level 10 Online Exam, or purchase the Music History Level 10 Exam Only

See Online Exam Info

Course with Exam


Buy Now *

Exam Only


Buy Now *

* For the Course with Exam option, your access with be available for twelve (12) months from the date of purchase. For the Exam Only option, your access will be available for 120 days from the date of purchase.  
Please see the Terms and Conditions for RCM Online Courses for more information.